My Soul Belongs to you is the sequel to Your soul was made for mine by C.L Hunter. It is the 2nd book of the Soul Mates Series.

I received a copy from the author in turn for my honest review.

I Highly suggest you read the first book before this as there are several references to the previous book even though this book focuses on another couple.

5/5


In the second book in the Soul Mate series the cross-continental frolics continue with Kate and Deacon. Drama blends with desire and an off-the-charts plot, creating the heavyweight champion of page-turners in this sensual romance.

 

my-soul-belongs-to-you-rating

My soul belongs to you is an impressive book. The characters are expertly written and developed throughout the book – it’s not hard to imagine them as real people as real as you and me.

Having read and reviewed the first book of the series I already knew Deacon & Kate to some degree. However, their characters have developed a lot through this story – I personally believe Kate was an almost entirely different person by the end. Of course, I only say almost because come on it’s Kate she’s not one to back down without a challenge.

Be prepared for a story that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I personally feel this story wasn’t as traditionally ‘romantic’ as the last. that, however, doesn’t mean it wasn’t worth reading – in fact, this story was blazing with heated passion, drama and ‘action’ from start to finish.

I don’t know if this was intentional but I believe that the way this story is written reflects the personalities of Deacon and Kate and as they develop so does the atmosphere i.e. as the written becomes a little more romantic so do they. I love how this contrasts to the first book where it was like an amazing mosh pit of dreamy romance because that’s who Emmalyn and Noel are they are a Dreamy Romantic mosh pit.

I 100% recommend not only this book but this series to any true romantmaniac like myself. It’s full of magic, culture, heart-stopping relationships! ( and if that’s not enough for you the 18+ scenes are greatly written and are honestly true 18+ XD )

Please Leave a comment with any questions/ thoughts.
you can also find the Author on Twitter as @Toughii2

Enjoy!!
Lesley
Creator & CEO
Honestly Simple Reviews

