I received Hilo as an Advanced Review Copy from the Author in return for my honest review.
hilo-rating

Hilo is the first book in her new XOXO Romance Series, Although it’s classed as a Stand alone novel.
It’s Quite an Erotic Love Affair Between Adam and Brooklyn.
This story has all the aspects you’d expect from a romance:
– Passion
– Confessions
– Heat
– Blood Boiling Sex
– Laughter
– Tears
– Heartbreak
– Fights
– Treachery
and let us not forget the good old complications … because no relationship is smooth sailing

Hilo for me was a very touching story, although it was over rather fast, I really feel it got across the point of what love really is. When you love someone you love them with you Mind, Body, Soul your Everything

There were many moments of laughter & tears. So I suggest you prepare with a box of kleenex trust me you’ll need it.
There isn’t much Character development, which I felt because there were a few time skips in the plot, which most times mean we miss out on the personal development of the characters – but considering this is just one book maybe there’ll be development further on.

Hope you decide to read Hilo
Lesley Acford
Creator & CEO
Honestly Simple Reviews
@Tweet_HSRBlog

